Don’t You Know I’m A God: (My One Fingered Salute To Saddam)

Truth Troubles

My Salute To Saddam

 

In Baghdad town where everyone was my clown

Me on their strings a pulling

Twas with myself in love I fell

Tizz to my name Saddam they are a bowing.

 

I’ve been God here for twenty odd years

Though two Bush’s tried to scare me

Nine palaces are where I call my home

They can kiss my behind for trying.

 

When I look to the east, and I look to the west

I can see no eagle a coming

My Republican Guard is the best there could be

The God of Iraq they are a guarding.

 

Georgie o Georgie come take your best swing

Then on your face you’ll be a falling

Georgie you know that all my people love me

You come here, face down in the dust you’ll be dying.

 

What’s this, those birds that we could not see

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 80 weitere Wörter

Über OIKOS™-Redaktion

Wir berichten u.a. auch aus der bayerisch-tschechischen Grenzregion. Blog zum kostenlosen, monatlichen pdf-Magazin "DEEZ" (ISSN: 2366-4908). Gibts nur unter: issuu.com/smde

Veröffentlicht am April 5, 2017, in Weiden - Stadt. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink. Kommentare deaktiviert für Don’t You Know I’m A God: (My One Fingered Salute To Saddam).

Die Kommentarfunktion ist geschlossen.

