1.12 – Witness Protection

The Eternity Acts


Previous Chapter: 1.11 – The Beauty and Jochro
Sledg and I made our way down the nearest alley before I attempted to whip up a travel cloud. I was only able to do it without a second thought because I knew I couldn’t be the cause of Sledg’s death if he were to fall. He could just change, worse comes to worst. We hopped onto the cloud, taking a moment to get acquainted with steering. I took us up slowly, scraping against the walls of the alley as I did. Eventually, we were off, with Sledg pointing us in the right direction. I asked Sledg how long he thought it’d be until night fell.

„It doesn’t matter. Anroma is going to meet us there – she’ll give you enough of my change genes to maintain your form.“

I wondered what it’d be like to be human at night. „Who even…

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 2.667 weitere Wörter

Über OIKOS™-Redaktion

Wir berichten u.a. auch aus der bayerisch-tschechischen Grenzregion. Blog zum kostenlosen, monatlichen pdf-Magazin "DEEZ" (ISSN: 2366-4908). Gibts nur unter: issuu.com/smde

Veröffentlicht am März 13, 2017, in Weiden - Stadt. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink. Kommentare deaktiviert für 1.12 – Witness Protection.

Die Kommentarfunktion ist geschlossen.

