Please Dance This Dance With Me

Truth Troubles

Pretty girl, if I ask you very sweet

Would you please slip into my arms

And dance this dance with me

For you are the most beautiful girl

That my heart has ever seen

I see you setting with all your friends

Grape juice against your lips

From the crystal glass that you now sip

How I wish that crystal, were my lips

I’ve seen you turn down all the other men

Could it be me with whom you wish to dance

I see you look my way, I tip my hat

My heart now leaps with joy

You said yes, to my offer of this dance

With Channel and Halston now intertwined

We now float across this floor

Now we dance in married bliss

As I carry you across the threshold of our door

Now we dance this dance of married love forever more

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen

Über OIKOS™-Redaktion

Wir berichten u.a. auch aus der bayerisch-tschechischen Grenzregion. Blog zum kostenlosen, monatlichen pdf-Magazin "DEEZ" (ISSN: 2366-4908). Gibts nur unter: issuu.com/smde

Veröffentlicht am Dezember 31, 2016, in Weiden - Stadt. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink. Kommentare deaktiviert für Please Dance This Dance With Me.

Die Kommentarfunktion ist geschlossen.

